Place your organization logo here

NPA Ethics Committee

The Ethics Committee consists of six members elected for three-year terms by NPA voting members during the annual fall elections.

The Ethics Committee researches and provides ethical guidance to the Board as needed or requested, and provides confidential consultations to current NPA members. NPA members can reach out for consultation through the Executive Director or by contacting any of the Committee members directly. These consultations are typically conducted informally and no official records are kept. Consultations can occur via virtual meetings, email, or by telephone. During these consultations, psychologists are encouraged to utilize discretion and to keep patient (or clinician) information as anonymous as possible. In cases where resolutions cannot be met with a single Committee Member, a request may be made to present the scenario to the entire Committee for additional input.

In addition, the Ethics Committee reviews requests for research distribution to NPA members and makes recommendations to the Board of Directors for approval or disapproval.

NPA 2024 Ethics Committee Members

Committee Chair

Nathan Sudbeck, Psy.D.

TRUE Counseling & Psychological Services, LLC

Stephanie Bruhn, Ph.D.

LRC Main Campus


David Cates, Ph.D.

Nebraska Medicine


Glenda Cottam, Ph.D., J.D.

Cottam Psychological Services


Nicole Schmidt, Ph.D.

Thrive Psychological Services, LLC


© Nebraska Psychological Association
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software